The EQ Post

“How shall freedom be defended? By arms when it is attacked by arms, by truth when it is attacked by lies, by faith when it is attacked by authoritarian dogma. Always, in the final act, by determination and faith.” ― Archibald MacLeish

EQ Photo

EQ Photo
“When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they can seem invincible, but in the end, they always fall. Think of it--always.” ― Mahatma Gandhi

EQ Video

EQ Post HOME

Reflections

“How shall freedom be defended? By arms when it is attacked by arms, by truth when it is attacked by lies, by faith when it is attacked by authoritarian dogma. Always, in the final act, by determination and faith.”

― Archibald MacLeish

Saturday, August 26, 2017

"Love and Gravity" Time-Travel Novel: What Would Isaac Newton Say About It?

“You have to make the rules, not follow them” 
― Isaac Newton
From the author of "Before Ever After" comes a new novel "Love and Gravity" .
Music. Magic. Science. History. Time. And a love that rewrites everything you thought was true.
ABOUT LOVE AND GRAVITY
In this unforgettable novel for fans of One Day and The Time Traveler’s Wife, a young Isaac Newton falls in love with a girl living in modern-day San Francisco, defying the laws of physics to forge a seemingly impossible connection.
“Thoughtful, magical, and alive with romantic alchemy, Love and Gravity is a rare gem of a book, both intellectual and beautiful.”—New York Times bestselling author Sarah Addison Allen
Andrea Louviere is seven years old the first time he appears. While she’s alone in her bedroom, practicing her beloved cello, the light shivers and a crack forms in the wall. Through the crack, she sees a candle, a window, a desk—and a boy. In the eerie silence, the boy clearly sees Andrea too. Then, as quickly as it opened, the crack closes and he vanishes.
Over the years, summoning the boy becomes an obsession for Andrea. On her seventeenth birthday, she receives a three-hundred-year-old love letter from Isaac Newton. Andrea knows that Isaac will change the world with his groundbreaking discoveries; the letter tells Andrea that she will change him.
As Isaac’s letters intensify in passion and intimacy, Andrea grows determined to follow his clues to their shared destiny—despite a burgeoning romance in the present. Only when she discovers the way into Isaac’s time does Andrea realize that she faces a heartbreaking decision between what was . . . and what might be.
Latest AMAZON Cutomer ReviewS:August 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty much the best time travel take ever...
ByDianne Jacobs on August 25, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
And I should know. I'm an addict. This is brilliantly written. If you are a fan of TT, the is the most poetic and bittersweet story I've come across. And I love the author's version of the science that makes TT happen. So good!!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written amazing story.
By C. Marshall on August 23, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Certain aspects of this novel reminded me of "The Time Traveler's Wife" which was such a gorgeous book. ( movie so-so). This story was smart, charming, creative and just plain wonderful.


5.0 out of 5 stars  I am always attracted to time travel stories and usually disappointed. Not so with this one
BySandra Backes on August 22, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
What a treat reading this book was for me. I am always attracted to time travel stories and usually disappointed. Not so with this one! Looking forward to reading her novel, Before Ever After!

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
ByKelMarCos on August 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book was a fantastic read, I couldn't put it down! Stayed up all night to keep reading until I passed out, and then kept reading the rest during breaks at work. I wish a couple things went differently (without giving spoilers), but overall the book was such a pleasure. I already have plans to reread this one. Typically I steer clear of 'if you loved blah blah you'll love this one' type recommendations, cause they tend not to be true and overhype the book. But for this one it's pretty accurate. If you were a fan of Time Traveler's Wife, this will be a good romance to read.

5.0 out of 5 stars Very special story
Bylledra on August 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This left me with tears in my eyes. Such a powerful love story. I would tell anyone to read it,you will not want to put it down.

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, Heart-Breaking, Breathtaking!
ByL. MCDERMEIT on August 15, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Words fail me, as I just finished the book, and I'm still wiping away tears that are both sad and joyful.
If you love a good romance with a bit of magic, history, and time travel - READ THIS BOOK!!!

4.0 out of 5 stars Floating on love and gravity
ByAmazon Customer on August 3, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It was a lovely novel but l am a sucker for happily ever after. Could Andrea not have existed on both 'time zones'? She actually did for a while. I had to Google stuff about Newton because l have forgotten most of the things l learned about him in school. Ms Sotto did a good job in weaving fiction to real events as well as blending art (music) and science. I hope the Hallmark channel turns it into a TV movie. I bet the soundtrack would be marvelous. I am looking forward to her next book.
Turkish edition of  Love and Gravity will be released in September! 
"Before Ever After" : In English and Polish editions!

Do you know the "Before Ever After" Novel was No.1 in Amazon's Women Detective Fiction ?

"Before Ever After" Novel

No. 1 in Amazon's Women Detective Fiction! 

AMAZON: Book Description

Three years after her husband Max's death, Shelley feels no more adjusted to being a widow than she did that first terrible day. That is, until the doorbell rings. Standing on her front step is a young man who looks so much like Max–same smile, same eyes, same age, same adorable bump in his nose–he could be Max's long-lost relation. He introduces himself as Paolo, an Italian editor of American coffee table books, and shows Shelley some childhood photos. Paolo tells her that the man in the photos, the bearded man who Paolo says is his grandfather though he never seems to age, is Max. Her Max. And he is alive and well.

As outrageous as Paolo's claims seem–how could her husband be alive? And if he is, why hasn't he looked her up? – Shelley desperately wants to know the truth. She and Paolo jet across the globe to track Max down–if it is really Max– and along the way, Shelley recounts the European package tour where they had met. As she relives Max's stories of bloody Parisian barricades, medieval Austrian kitchens, and buried Roman boathouses, Shelley begins to piece together the story of who her husband was and what these new revelations mean for her "happily ever after." And as she and Paolo get closer to the truth, Shelley discovers that not all stories end where they are supposed to. From the Hardcover edition. Amazon