EQ Post

It's all about TRUTH and TRUST. Year 9 of fearless, world-class citizen journalism for the Global Pinoy. 1.2 million + Google views to-date.
The EQ Post will be taking a vigilant stand vs. the looming dictatorship in the Philippines.We will only stop when the DDS comes.🇵🇭 Mabuhay!

PNOY

PNOY
Who is the WORST President ever in the Philippines?

EQ Collage

EQ Collage
Duterte :Change is coming! From the brave ALBERT DEL ROSARIO to pathetic Yasay! What a change!

Video

EQ Post HOME

Reflections

“How shall freedom be defended? By arms when it is attacked by arms, by truth when it is attacked by lies, by faith when it is attacked by authoritarian dogma. Always, in the final act, by determination and faith.”

― Archibald MacLeish

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

The "Before Ever After " Novel By A Filipina Author Continues To Captivate The World!

"Before Ever After" ebook NUMBER 1 on Amazon's Bestseller list across ALL its categories! 
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEWS
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!
By KAA on July 11, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I loved this book. It was not at all what I expected. I couldn't really choose a mood because there were so many of them.
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Amazon Customer on June 30, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent
By Gail Eakin on June 5, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
I could not out this book down. I may actually reread it again. Its one of those kind of books, that you go back and see all the parts fall into place.
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic
By JLD on May 31, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
A favorite. Read more then once. Had to own the book. If you believe in magic you will love this book.
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible enjoyable journey
By a reviewer in Seattle on May 20, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
This is the most unique and wonderful story ever. Samantha Sotto has written an incredible tale and I don't think I could possibly say anything better than what my fellow reviewers have already said, esp Red Rock in 2011. This book defies genre. Please do something special for yourself and read this book. It's one of those that will stay with you for a long long time. ❤️
"Before Ever After" :International Best Seller 
Written By A Filipino Author
Ever wonder how to say Before Ever After in Polish? 
Now in Polish edition!
Samantha Sotto
The author of Before Ever After wrote her novel in a coffee shop and sold it to one of the world's biggest publishers with the help of The Idiot's Guide to Publishing. 
Barnes And Noble Reviews
"Before Ever After" has it all. The background settings are breathtaking. The story is full of mystery, romance, adventure, humor, and philosophy.all of my favorite things. The characters are real and very human. The ever twisting plot makes it impossible to put down. Shelley lost her husband, Max, abruptly, blown up by a bomb while she was on the phone with him. Three years later, Paolo knocks on her door, claiming to be her thirty-two year old husband's thirty-two year old grandson. Could Max possibly still be alive? She hastily boards a plane to the Philippines with Paolo, for the most important journey of her life. During their trip, Shelley tells Paolo the story of how she and Max met and her experience with him as a tour guide. Okay. maybe a little far out, but I loved it.
Highly Recommend!
I was completely captivated by Samantha Sotto's novel, Before Ever After. It wasn't exactly what I was expecting, but when I sat down to read it, it was difficult to tear myself away. I liked the character of Shelley a lot. I'm sure it's difficult to lose a spouse and I felt her journey back from the unexpectedness of Max's death was going realistically. Meeting a man named Paolo puts a wrench in her grieving process. The story moves back and forth in time, especially to the European tour Shelley took around the Continent "off the beaten track" where she first met her husband Max. The historical stories of a woman named Isabelle and her ancestors were very compelling and touched on many areas of history. I think the twists in the story would make it great for book club discussions.
 "The tremors were growing stronger. Blue lightning ripped across the dark clouds spewing from the mountain. It was clear to Maximus that the nightmare was not about to fade away. Things were only getting worse!"
 "Would you like to live forever, Brother Aidan?"
Obedience. Chastity. Poverty. Brother Aidan repeated his monastic vows. Did he owe the abbot anything more than that?
 "The river was our  judge, receiving the innocent 
and shunning the guilty."
 "His dreams were darker. He was naked. Hands grabbed at him. They dressed him in his uniform of patchwork silk, cut from the spoils of war. They raised a needle and sewed the cloth into his flesh. Crimson thread ran under his skin. The pain forced his eyes open. He woke inside another dream."
"Home. Uri closed his eyes.The word fell like a pebble into a well. It plunged through the stillness in his mind.Splash. His thoughts stirred, catching reflections of a reality he had chosen to forget."
 Today the skies cried with her. Isabelle touched her cheek and wondered where her tears ended and the raindrops began.
 "He was too late The king's soldiers, on the strength of a lettere de cachet, had already taken his friend. He chased after the arresting party, hoping he was wrong about were they were heading."
BORACAY
"God, she decided as she waded away from the outrigger
that had ferried them to the island,
was selfish and this was where God hoarded
beauty like a secret stash of chocolates."
Excerpt from "Before Ever After " novel by Samantha Sotto
"Before Ever After"
An international best-selling  novel by Filipino author Samantha Sotto is turning out to be a strong tourism pitch for Boracay island.
 Love and Gravity...Coming soon! 
Music. Magic. Science. History. Time. And a love that rewrites everything you thought was true.
Love and Gravity -Samantha Sotto's  2nd Novel
In this unforgettable novel for fans of One Day and The Time Traveler’s Wife, a young Isaac Newton falls in love with a girl living in modern-day San Francisco, defying the laws of physics to forge a seemingly impossible connection.
Andrea Louviere is seven years old the first time he appears. While she’s alone in her bedroom, practicing her beloved cello, the light shivers and a crack forms in the wall. Through the crack, she sees a candle, a window, a desk—and a boy. Though no sound travels through the wall, he clearly sees Andrea, too. And then, just as quickly as it opened, the crack closes, and he vanishes.
Over the years, summoning the bright, magnetic boy becomes something of an obsession for Andrea. Then, on her seventeenth birthday, she receives a three-hundred-year-old love letter from Isaac Newton. Andrea knows that Isaac will change the world with his groundbreaking discoveries; the letter tells Andrea that she will change him.
As Isaac’s letters intensify in passion and intimacy, Andrea grows determined to follow his clues to their shared destiny—despite a burgeoning romance in the present. Only when she discovers the way into Isaac’s time does Andrea realize that she faces a heartbreaking decision: between what was . . . and what might be.